Skip to main content
Submitted by Web Master on 20 August 2020

Policy Forum is pleased to announce the newly elected board of directors for 2020/22. Elected by 44 members at the Annual General Meeting held in Dodoma , Tanzania. The incoming board has four (4) returning members and three (3) appointments. The returning board members include :

  • Save the Children – Angela Makota
  • PELUM Tanzania – Donati Senzia
  • Legal & Human Rights Center – Advocate Anna Henga
  • Wajibu Institute of Public Accountability – Moses Kimaro

New board members include:

  • Action Aid Tanzania – Jovina Nawenzake
  • Shule Direct – Fatma Kauga
  • CADA – Peter A. Matonyi

According to the newly adopted Constitution of Policy Forum, the AGM has mandate to appoint the chairperson and the treasurer of the network. Donati Senzia of PELUM was appointed the Chairperson and Fatma Kauga of Shule Direct was appointed the treasurer.